Rules and Regulations of India

Law Library of Rules and Regulations of India

annexire1 – The Company Law Board Regulations, 1991

Annexure I : States/Union territories falling under each region

[See regulation 7(2)]


Sl. No.


States/ Union territories


Eastern Region

States of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Orissa, 11[Sikkim], Tripura, West Bengal and Union territories of Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Mizoram.


Northern Region

States of Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Union territories of Delhi and Chandigarh.


Southern Region 20A[/Additional Principal Bench]

States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Union territories of Pondicherry and Lakshadweep Islands.


Western Region

States of Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra and 22[Union territories of Dadar and Nagar Haveli and Daman Diu.]

Main Index

Rules and Regulations of India


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2018 Rules and Regulations of India

Free Legal Help just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please CLICK HERE to read Group Rules, If You agree then JOIN HERE

We handle Women centric biased laws like False 498A, Domestic Violence(DVACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA24, 125 CrPc, 307, 313, 376, 377, 406, 420, 506, 509 etc

Web Design BangladeshWeb Design BangladeshMymensingh