Laws and Bare Acts of India at

MyNation Foundation Online Law Library

Section 10 – The States Reorganisation Act,1956

The States Reorganisation Act,1956

Section 10. Formation of a new Rajasthan State

(1) As from the appointed day, there shall be formed a new Part A State to be known as the State of Rajasthan comprising the following territories, namely:-

(a) The territories of the existing State of Rajasthan, except Sironj sub-division of Kotah district;

(b) The territories of the existing State of Ajmer;

(c) Abu Road taluka of Banaskantha district in the existing State of Bombay; and

(d) Sunel tappa of Bhanpura tahsil of Mandsaur district in the existing State of Madhya Bharat;

And thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the said States of Rajasthan, Ajmer Bombay and Madhya Bharat, respectively.

(2) The territories comprised in the existing State of Ajmer shall form a separate district to be known as Ajmer district, and the territories referred to in clauses (c) and (d) of sub-section (1) shall be included in, and become part of, Sirohi and Jhalawar districts, respectively, in the new State of Rajasthan.

Previous | Next

The States Reorganisation Act,1956

Indian Laws – Bare Acts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2022 Laws and Bare Acts of India at

Free Legal Help, Just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers, but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please read Group Rules – CLICK HERE, If You agree then Please Register CLICK HERE and after registration  JOIN WELCOME GROUP HERE

We handle Women Centric biased laws like False Section 498A IPC, Domestic Violence(DV ACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA 24, 125 CrPc, 307, 312, 313, 323, 354, 376, 377, 406, 420, 497, 506, 509; TEP, RTI and many more…

MyNation FoundationMyNation FoundationMyNation Foundation