Laws and Bare Acts of India at

MyNation Foundation Online Law Library

Section 15 – The States Reorganisation Act,1956

The States Reorganisation Act,1956

Section 15. Establishment of Zonal Councils

As from the appointed day, there shall be a Zonal Council for each of the following five zones, namely:-

(a) The Northern Zone, comprising the States of Punjab, Rajasthan and Jammu and Kashmir and the Part C States of Delhi and Himachal Pradesh;

(b) The Central Zone, comprising the States of Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh;

(c) The Eastern Zone, comprising the States of Bihar, West Bengal, Orissa and Assam, and the Part C States of Manipur and Tripura;

(d) The Western Zone, comprising the States of Bombay and Mysore; and

(e) The Southern Zone, comprising the States of Andhra Pradesh, Madras and Kerala.

Previous | Next

The States Reorganisation Act,1956

Indian Laws – Bare Acts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Not found ...? HOW TO WIN 498a, DV, DIVORCE; Search in Above link

All Law documents and Judgment copies
Landmark Judgments
Important SC/HC Judgements on 498A IPC
Rules and Regulations of India.
Copyright © 2021 Laws and Bare Acts of India at

Free Legal Help, Just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers, but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please read Group Rules – CLICK HERE, If You agree then Please Register CLICK HERE and after registration  JOIN WELCOME GROUP HERE

We handle Women Centric biased laws like False Section 498A IPC, Domestic Violence(DV ACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA 24, 125 CrPc, 307, 312, 313, 323, 354, 376, 377, 406, 420, 497, 506, 509; TEP, RTI and many more…

MyNation FoundationMyNation FoundationMyNation Foundation