Laws and Bare Acts of India at

MyNation Foundation Online Law Library

Schedule 1 – The States Reorganisation Act,1956

The States Reorganisation Act,1956

Schedule 1.


[See section 28 (3)]

Every sitting member representing a constituency specified in the first column of the Table below in the Legislative Assembly of the existing Sate specified against it in the second column shall, as from the appointed day, be deemed to have been elected to the Legislative Assembly of the State specified against that constituency in the third column and cease to be a member of the Legislative Assembly of which he was a member immediately before that day;


Name of Constituency Existing State State to which transferred 1 2 3 1. Palanpur-Abu-Vada gam-Danta Bombay Bombay 2. Chandgad Bombay Bombay 3. Halsur Hyderabad Bombay 4. Udgir Hyderabad Bombay 5. Kodangal Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh 6. Tandur-Seram Hyderabad Mysore 7. Bidar Hyderabad Mysore 8. Zahirabad Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh 9. Mudhol Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh 10. Deglur Hyderabad Bombay 11. Kinwat Hyderabad Bombay 12. Asifabad Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh 13. Bhanpura Madhya Bharat Madhya Pradesh 14. Panemangalore Madras Mysore

Previous | Next

The States Reorganisation Act,1956

Indian Laws – Bare Acts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 Laws and Bare Acts of India at

Free Legal Help, Just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers, but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please read Group Rules – CLICK HERE, If You agree then Please Register CLICK HERE and after registration  JOIN WELCOME GROUP HERE

We handle Women Centric biased laws like False Section 498A IPC, Domestic Violence(DV ACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA 24, 125 CrPc, 307, 312, 313, 323, 354, 376, 377, 406, 420, 497, 506, 509; TEP, RTI and many more…

MyNation FoundationMyNation FoundationMyNation Foundation