Rules and Regulations of India

Law Library of Rules and Regulations of India


6. Standards.-

The Information Technology (IT) architecture for Certifying Authorities may support open standards and accepted de facto standards; the most important standards that may be considered for different activities associated with the Certifying AuthorityÂ’s functions are as under:

The product

The standard

Public Key Infrastructure


Digital Signature Certificates and Digital Signature revocation list

X.509. version 3 certificates as specified in ITU RFC 1422

Directory (DAP and LDAP)

X500 for publication of certificates and Certification Revocation Lists (CRLs)

Database Management Operations

Use of generic SQL

Public Key algorithm


Digital Hash Function

MD5 and SHA-1

RSA Public Key Technology

PKCS#1 RSA Encryption Standard (512, 1024, 2048 bit)
PKCS#5 Password Based Encryption Standard
PKCS#7 Cryptographic Message Syntax standard
PKCS#8 Private Key Information Syntax standard
PKCS#9 Selected Attribute Types
PKCS#10 RSA Certification Request
PKCS#12 Portable format for storing/transporting a user’s private keys and certificates

Distinguished name


Digital Encryption and Digital Signature


Digital Signature Request Format


Main Index

Rules and Regulations of India


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 Rules and Regulations of India

Free Legal Help, Just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers, but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please read Group Rules – CLICK HERE, If You agree then Please Register CLICK HERE and after registration  JOIN WELCOME GROUP HERE

We handle Women Centric biased laws like False Section 498A IPC, Domestic Violence(DV ACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA 24, 125 CrPc, 307, 312, 313, 323, 354, 376, 377, 406, 420, 497, 506, 509; TEP, RTI and many more…

MyNation FoundationMyNation FoundationMyNation Foundation