Laws and Bare Acts of India at

MyNation Foundation Online Law Library

Schedule 1 – The Absorbed Areas (LAWS) Act, 1954

The Absorbed Areas (LAWS) Act, 1954






(See sections 2 and 3)




Name of the Act The absorbed areas
1 2
The Requisitioned Land (Apportionment of Compensation) Act, 1949 (L1of 1949). 1. Hazaribagh and Manbhum Districts.
2. Sadar Sub-Division of the Palamau District
  3. Dhalbhum Sub-Division of the Singhbhum District
  4. Godda and Deoghar Sub-Divisions of the Santal Parganas District.



Previous | Next


The Absorbed Areas (LAWS) Act, 1954


Indian Laws – Bare Acts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2024 Laws and Bare Acts of India at

Free Legal Help, Just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers, but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please read Group Rules – CLICK HERE, If You agree then Please Register CLICK HERE and after registration  JOIN WELCOME GROUP HERE

We handle Women Centric biased laws like False Section 498A IPC, Domestic Violence(DV ACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA 24, 125 CrPc, 307, 312, 313, 323, 354, 376, 377, 406, 420, 497, 506, 509; TEP, RTI and many more…

MyNation FoundationMyNation FoundationMyNation Foundation