Laws and Bare Acts of India at

MyNation Foundation Online Law Library

Schedule 2 – The Absorbed Areas (LAWS) Act, 1954

The Absorbed Areas (LAWS) Act, 1954







Name of the Act The absorbed areas
1 2
1. The Indian Extradition Act, 1903 (XV of 1903). 1. Shahda, Nandurbar and Taloda Taluka of the West Khandesh District.
2. The Whipping Act, 1909 (IV of 1909). 2. The Dohad Taluka and the Jhalod Mahal of the Panch Mahal District.
3. The Police (Incitement of Disaffection) Act, 1922 (XXII of 1922).  
4. The Cotton Transport Act, 1923 (III of 1923).  
5. The Port Haj Committees Act, 1932 (XX of 1932).  
6. The Seaward Artillery Practice Act, 1949 (VIII of 1949).



Previous | Next


The Absorbed Areas (LAWS) Act, 1954


Indian Laws – Bare Acts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2024 Laws and Bare Acts of India at

Free Legal Help, Just WhatsApp Away

MyNation HELP line

We are Not Lawyers, but No Lawyer will give you Advice like We do

Please read Group Rules – CLICK HERE, If You agree then Please Register CLICK HERE and after registration  JOIN WELCOME GROUP HERE

We handle Women Centric biased laws like False Section 498A IPC, Domestic Violence(DV ACT), Divorce, Maintenance, Alimony, Child Custody, HMA 24, 125 CrPc, 307, 312, 313, 323, 354, 376, 377, 406, 420, 497, 506, 509; TEP, RTI and many more…

MyNation FoundationMyNation FoundationMyNation Foundation